Faculty

Ashwin B Parthasarathy Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
Department of Electrical Engineering
University of South Florida
Tampa, FL
Email  : ashwinbp@usf.edu
Phone : (813) 974 7407
Office  : ENB 257
CV

Bio

Dr. Ashwin B Parthasarathy is an Assistant Professor of Electrical Engineering at the University of South Florida. He completed his doctoral degree in Biomedical Engineering from The University of Texas at Austin and his postdoctoral research at Boston University and University of Pennsylvania.

Dr. Parthasarathy's research integrates optics, physics, engineering, and computation principles in order to develop novel imaging/monitoring technology for applications that include bedside diagnoses/monitoring of brain injuries, intraoperative imaging, critical care monitoring, and modeling neurophysiology & neuroprotection.

PhD Students

Arindam Biswas

Department of Electrical Engineering
abiswas@mail.usf.edu
Research Interests: Biomedical Optics, Diffuse Correlation Spectroscopy, Imaging and Instrumentation.

Dillon Buffone

Department of Electrical Engineering
dbuffone@mail.usf.edu
Research Interests: Biomedical Instrumentation, Intraoperative Imaging, Laser Speckle Imaging.

Sadhu Moka

Department of Electrical Engineering
sundarsingh@mail.usf.edu
Research Interests: Biomedical instrumentation, Optical Spectroscopy.

Abdul Mohaimen Safi

Department of Electrical Engineering
safi1@mail.usf.edu
Research Interests: Biomedical imaging, Laser Speckle Imaging, Optical Spectroscopy.

Masters Students

Pavia Bera

Department of Electrical Engineering
paviabera@mail.usf.edu
Research Interests: Biomedical instrumentation, Optical Spectroscopy.

Penaz Parveen Sultana Mohammad

Department of Electrical Engineering
pmohammad@mail.usf.edu
Research Interests: Functional Near-Infrared Spectroscopy, Control Systems.

Shreyas Shivanna

Department of Electrical Engineering
shreyas5@mail.usf.edu
Research Interests: Biomedical instrumentation, Optical Spectroscopy, muscle activation.

Undergraduate Students

Moksheta Chellani

Department of Medical Engineering
moksheta@mail.usf.edu
Research Interests: Biomedical instrumentation.

Nina Hadzic

Department of Anthropology
nhadzic@mail.usf.edu
Research Interests: Clinical studies.

Jordan Miller

Department of Computer Science & Engineering
jordanmille@mail.usf.edu
Research Interests: Computer simulations of light-tissue interaction.

Nikola Otic

Department of Electrical Engineering
notic@mail.usf.edu
Research Interests: Biomedical instrumentation & Optics.

Bradley Shaw

Department of Mechanical Engineering
bradleyshaw@mail.usf.edu
Research Interests: Biomedical instrumentation.